Home
  Calendar
  Programs
  Dharma
  Images
  Links
  Visit Us
  Contact Us

Calendar of Events

NYBC Calendar in Japanese (PDF)


May 20, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
May 23, Sat. 12:30-1pm: Ukulele Beginner's Lesson
1-2pm: Ukulele Strumming Circle
May 24, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Yoriko Fujita Powell, Greeter: Mieko Smith, Music: Dai Miyaza
May 25, Mon. Memorial Day Services at Mt. Olivet and Cypress Hills Cemeteries
May 27, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
May 29-31 15th World Buddhist Women's Convention, Calgary, Canada
May 31, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: MA Akemi Ishida
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: MA Isabelle Shinjo Bernard, Chair: Ricardo Venancio, Greeter: Keiko Omori, Music: Yuki Masu
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
June 3, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
June 4, Thu. 7-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
June 6, Sat. 10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
12:30-1pm: Ukulele Beginner's Lesson
1-2pm: Ukulele Strumming Circle
2:30-4pm: Discussion, American Buddhist Study Center
June 7, Sun. 11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Ruth Funai, Greeter: Kyoko Nishiyama, Music: Dai Miyazaki
12:30pm: Religious Education Dept. meeting
1pm: Sangha Day Potluck Lunch and Talent Show
June 10, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
June 14, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: MA Akemi Koue Ishida
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: MA Cheryl Joko Ikemiya, Chair: Ricardo Venancio, Greeter: Merisa Sanwo, Music: Yuki Masu
1pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
June 20, Sat. 10am-12noon: Book Discussion and DharmaChat
12:30-1pm: Ukulele Beginner's Lesson
1-2pm: Ukulele Strumming Circle
June 21, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: MA Akemi Koue Ishida
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: MA Matthew Kaigo Wise, Chair: Hoshina Seki, Greeter: Kiyomi Guedo, Music: Dai Miyazaki
2pm: Tachibana Dance Recital
June 23, Tue. 6:30-8pm: Bon Dance Practice
June 24, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
June 25, Thu. 6:30-8pm: Bon Dance Practice
June 27, Sat. 9:30am-3:30pm: Embraced by the Heart of Amida Buddha: The LGBTQ Community & Shin Buddhism, a seminar presented by the BCA Center for Buddhist Education, view flyer (PDF)
June 28, Sun. 11:30am: Short Combined Service, Chair: Yoriko Fujita Powell, Greeter: Chieko Iwaki, Music: Yuki Masu
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
12noon-5pm: 2015 New York City Pride March
June 30, Tue. 6:30-8pm: Bon Dance Practice
July 1, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
July 2, Thu. 6:30-8pm: Bon Dance Practice
July 4, Sat. 10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
12:30-1pm: Ukulele Beginner's Lesson
1-2pm: Ukulele Strumming Circle
July 5, Sun. 10:30am: Short Combined Service
12:30pm: Bon Dance Festival at Bryant Park
July 8, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
July 12, Sun. 11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo
1pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
1:30pm: Religious Education Dept. meeting
July 15, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
July 16, Thu. 7-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
July 18, Sat. 10am-12noon: Book Discussion and DharmaChat
Seabrook Buddhist Temple Bon Dance Festival
July 19, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service
July 22, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
July 25, Sat. 1:30pm: Obon Memorial Service, Willow Grove Cemetery, New Brunswick, NJ
July 26, Sun. 10:30am: Hatsubon Service
11:30am: Obon Service and Rev. Hozen Seki Memorial Service
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
July 29, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Copyright © 2015 New York Buddhist Church. Please do not reuse content without permission.