Home
  Calendar
  Programs
  Dharma
  Images
  Links
  Visit Us
  Contact Us

Calendar of Events

NYBC Calendar in Japanese (PDF)

Aug. 8-Sept. 5 Summer Break - Church closed
Sept. 2-5 Eastern Buddhist League Conference, Seabrook, NJ
Sept. 7, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Sept. 8, Thu. 7-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
Sept. 10, Sat. 10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle
2:30-4pm: American Buddhist Study Center Program
Sept. 11, Sun. 11am: 9/11 Victims Memorial Service (in front of Shinran Shonin statue)
11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Nancy Okada, Greeter: Kyoko Nishiyama, Music: Nobuko Kodama
1pm: Adult Buddhist Association
2pm: JAQUWA 9/11 Memorial Concert Open to Public
Sept. 14, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Sept. 17, Sat. 12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle
2:30-4 pm: ABSC Program - Dr. Priscilla Wegars "Japanese Internment Camp during WWII"
Sept. 18, Sun. 11:30am: Autumn Ohigan-e (Equinox) Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Keiko Omori, Greeter: Hiroki Hasegawa, Music: Dai Miyazaki
1pm: Keirokai Luncheon
Sept. 21, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Sept. 22-25 Eastern District MAP at Midwest Buddhist Temple, Chicago
Sept. 25, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: MA Akemi Ishida
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: MA Matthew Wise, Chair: Tony DiTomasso, Greeter: Estelle Kimizuka, Music: Ukulele Group
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
Sept. 28, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Oct. 1, Sat. 10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle
2:30-4pm: American Buddhist Study Center Program
Oct. 2, Sun. 11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda
Oct. 5, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Oct. 6, Thu. 7-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
Oct. 9, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda
1pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
Oct. 12, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Oct. 15 Sat. 1-7 pm Soh Daiko Recruitment
Oct. 16, Sun. 11:30am: Eitaikyo (Perpetual Memorial) Service
2-3:00 pm: Duo Yumeno Concert
1-2 pm Childrens Taiko class
2-3 pm Adult Taiko class
Oct. 19, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Oct. 22, Sat. 10am-4pm: Autumn Festival
Oct. 23, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service
1:00 Board of Trustees Meeting
Oct. 26, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Oct. 30, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service

Copyright © 2016 New York Buddhist Church. Please do not reuse content without permission.