Home
  Calendar
  Programs
  Dharma
  Images
  Links
  Visit Us
  Contact Us

Calendar of Events

NYBC Calendar in Japanese (PDF)

Feb. 6, Sat. 10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle
2:30-4pm: American Buddhist Study Center presents Part 3 of TBS's "99 Years of Love, The Japanese Americans"
Feb. 7, Sun. 11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda
1pm: Religious Education Dept. meeting
1-2pm: Children's Taiko Drumming; 2-3pm: Adult Taiko Drumming
Feb. 10, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Feb. 13, Sat. 10am-12noon: Book Discussion and Dharma Chat, "The Heart of the Buddha Dharma" By Rev. Kenryu T. Tsuji; view a flyer (PDF).
Feb. 14, Sun. 11:30am: Nirvana Day and Pets Memorial Service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda
1pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
Feb. 16, Tues. 6pm: Gomeinichi (Shinran Shonin Monthly Memorial)
Feb. 20, Sat. 12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle
6pm: "Waking Buddha" a film by John di Leva Halpern; view a flyer (PDF).
Feb. 21, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker Rev. Earl Ikeda
11:30am: English Service, Speaker MA Isabelle Bernard
1-2pm: Children's Taiko Drumming; 2-3pm: Adult Taiko Drumming
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
Feb. 24, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Feb. 28, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
Mar. 2, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Mar. 3-5, Thu.-Sat. BCA National Board Meeting in Visalia, Ca.
Mar. 5, Sat. 12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle
2:30-4pm: American Buddhist Study Center Program
Mar. 6, Sun. 11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo
1pm: Religious Education Dept. meeting
Mar. 9, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Mar. 10, Thu. 7-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
Mar. 12, Sat. 10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle
Mar. 13, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
1pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
Mar. 16, Wed. 7pm: Gomeinichi (Shinran Shonin Monthly Memorial)
7:30-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Mar.19, Sat. 10-11:30 Book Discussion and Dharmachat, "The Heart of the Buddha Dharma" By Rev. Kenryu T. Tsuji; view a flyer (PDF).
Mar. 20, Sun. 11:30am: Spring Ohigan
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
Mar. 23, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Mar. 26, Sat. 10am-4pm: White Elephant Sale
Mar. 27, Sun. 11:30am: Rennyo Shonin Memorial Service
Mar. 30, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Copyright © 2016 New York Buddhist Church. Please do not reuse content without permission.