Home
  Calendar
  Programs
  Dharma
  Images
  Links
  Visit Us
  Contact Us

Calendar of Events

NYBC Calendar in Japanese (PDF)

Feb. 22, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: MA Akemi Koue Ishida, Chair: Ricardo Venancio, Greeter: Kyoko Nishiyama, Music: Nobuko Kodama
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
2pm: Duo Yumeno Concert - suggested donation: $20 for adults, $10 senior citizens and students
Feb. 25, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Mar. 1, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: MA Akemi Koue Ishida
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: MA Gary Shobo Jaskula, Chair: Keiko Ohtaka, Greeter: Mieko Smith, Music: Yuki Masu
Mar. 4, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Mar. 5, Thu. 7-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
Mar. 7, Sat. 10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
1-2pm: Ukulele Strumming Circle
2-3:30pm: Book discussion: "Great Living" by Kemmyo Sato, sponsored by the American Buddhist Study Center
Mar. 8, Sun. 11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Nancy Okada, Greeter: Angela Toribia, Music: Nobuko Kodama
1pm: Religious Education Dept. meeting
1:30pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
Mar. 11, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Mar. 14, Sat. 1-2pm: Ukulele Strumming Circle
Mar. 15, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: MA Akemi Koue Ishida
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: MA Linda Shinchi Engstrom, Chair: Tony DiTomasso, Greeter: Chieko Iwaki, Music: Dai Miyazaki
Mar. 22, Sun. 11:30am: Spring Higan-e (Equinox) Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Mariko Kato, Greeter: Nobuko Kodama, Music: Yuki Masu
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
Mar. 25, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Mar. 27, Fri. 7-9pm: Buddhism for Beginners 1, Instructors: MA Gary Jaskula and MA Matthew Wise
Mar. 28, Sat. 10am-4pm: White Elephant Sale
Mar. 29, Sun. 11:30am: Rennyo Shonin Memorial Servicee, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Marc Grobman, Greeter: Kyoko Nishiyama, Music: Nobuko Kodama
Apr. 1, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Apr. 2, Thu. 7-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
Apr. 3, Fri. 7-9pm: Buddhism for Beginners 2
Apr. 4, Sat. 10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
1-2pm: Ukulele Strumming Circle
2-3:30pm: Book discussion, sponsored by the American Buddhist Study Center
Apr. 5, Sun. 10:30am: Hatsumairi (Infant Presentation) Service
11:30am: Hanamatsuri (Buddha's Birthday) Service
1pm: Religious Education Dept. meeting
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
Apr. 8, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Apr. 10, Fri. 7-9pm: Buddhism for Beginners 3
Apr. 12, Sun. 11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo
1pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
Apr. 15, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Apr. 17-19 Eastern District Council meeting in Cleveland, OH
Apr. 19, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
Apr. 22, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Apr. 26, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
Apr. 29, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Copyright © 2015 New York Buddhist Church. Please do not reuse content without permission.