Home
  Calendar
  Programs
  Dharma
  Images
  Links
  Visit Us
  Contact Us

Calendar of Events

NYBC Calendar in Japanese (PDF)
 
Apr. 11, Sat. 12:30-1pm: Ukulele Beginner's Lesson
1-2pm: Ukulele Strumming Circle
Apr. 12, Sun. 11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Nancy Okada, Greeter: Kyoko Nishiyama, Music: Dai Miyazaki
1pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
Apr. 15, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Apr. 17-19 Eastern District Council meeting in Cleveland, OH
Apr. 19, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: Nobuko Kodama
11:30am: English Service (coordinated by Minister's Assistants), Speaker: MA Mari Matsumoto, Chair: Mariko Kato, Greeter: Merisa Sanwo, Music: Yuki Masu
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
Apr. 22, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Apr. 25, Sat. 10am-12noon: Book discussion of "Tracing Shinran's Footsteps: Tannisho", led by MA Isabelle Bernard (Download a Flyer (PDF)
Apr. 26, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Richard Gross, Greeter: Derek Kumagai, Music: Nobuko Kodama
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
Apr. 29, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
May 2, Sat. 12:30-1pm: Ukulele Beginner's Lesson
1-2pm: Ukulele Strumming Circle
2:30-4pm: "Jesus & Buddha, Practicing Across Traditions", documentary film in the American Buddhist Study Center
May 3, Sun. 11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo, Speaker: MA Gary Jaskula, Chair: Nancy Okada, Greeter: Heather Barbod, Music: Dai Miyazaki
1pm: Religious Education Dept. meeting
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
May 6, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
May 10, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: MA Akemi Ishida
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: MA Gary Jaskula, Chair: Tony DiTomasso, Greeter: Kyoko Nishiyama, Music: Yuki Masu
1pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
May 13, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
May 17, Sun. 11:30am: Gotan-e (Shinran Shonin's Birthday) Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Marc Grobman, Greeter: Diana Omori, Music: Nobuko Kodama
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
May 20, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
May 23, Sat. 12:30-1pm: Ukulele Beginner's Lesson
1-2pm: Ukulele Strumming Circle
May 24, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Yoriko Fujita Powell, Greeter: Mieko Smith, Music: Dai Miyaza
May 25, Mon. Memorial Day Services at Mt. Olivet and Cypress Hills Cemeteries
May 27, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
May 29-31 15th World Buddhist Women's Convention, Calgary, Canada
May 30, Sat. 10am-12 noon: Book Discussion and DharmaChat, led by MA Isabelle Bernard
May 31, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: MA Akemi Ishida
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: MA Isabelle Shinjo Bernard, Chair: Ricardo Venancio, Greeter: Keiko Omori, Music: Yuki Masu
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
June 3, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
June 4, Thu. 7-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
June 6, Sat. 10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
12:30-1pm: Ukulele Beginner's Lesson
1-2pm: Ukulele Strumming Circle
2:30-4pm: Saturday afternoon Buddhist movie in the American Buddhist Study Center
June 7, Sun. 11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo
12:30pm: Religious Education Dept. meeting
1pm: Sangha Day Potluck Lunch and Talent Show
June 10, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
June 14, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service
1pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
June 20, Sat. 12:30-1pm: Ukulele Beginner's Lesson
1-2pm: Ukulele Strumming Circle
June 21, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service
2pm: Tachibana Dance Recital
June 23, Tue. 6:30-8pm: Obon Dance Practice
June 24, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
June 25, Thu. 6:30-8pm: Obon Dance Practice
June 27, Sat. 9am-4pm: Embrace by the Heart of Amida Buddha: The LGBTQ Community & Shin Buddhism,a seminar presented by the BCA Center for Buddhist Education
June 28, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service
1-2pm: Children's Taiko
New York City PrideFest March
June 30, Tue. 6:30-8pm: Obon Dance Practice

Copyright © 2015 New York Buddhist Church. Please do not reuse content without permission.