Home
  Calendar
  Programs
  Dharma
  Images
  Links
  Visit Us
  Contact Us

Calendar of Events

NYBC Calendar in Japanese (JPG)

April 16, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Buddhist Chanting and Meditation
April 18-20, Friday-Sunday Eastern District Meeting (Cleveland, Ohio)
April 20, Sunday 10:30am Japanese Service, Speaker: MA Koue Akemi Ishida
11:30am English service, Speaker: MA Shobo Gary Jaskula, Chairperson: Marc Grobman, Greeters Chieko Iwaki, Music: Yuki Masu
April 23, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Buddhist Chanting and Meditation
April 27, Sunday 10:30am Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda
11:30am English service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda, Chairperson: Bill Redmond, Greeter: Cathi Redmond, Music: Dai Miyazaki
1:30-3pm American Buddhist Study Center Lecture by Prof. Mark Unno, "Miracles of Life and Death: Tales of Boundless Compassion"
April 30, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Buddhist Chanting and Meditation
May 3, Saturday 10-11:30am Dharma Gathering & Study Class with Rev Earl Ikeda
May 4, Sunday 11:30am Shotsuki Hoyo and Rennyo Shonin Memorial Service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda, Chairperson: Nancy Okada, Greeter: Lydia Greene, Music: Nobuko Kodama
1pm Religious Education Department meeting
May 7, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Buddhist Chanting and Meditation
May 8, Thursday 7-8:30pm Howakai Japanese Study Group with Rev. Earl Ikeda
May 11, Sunday 10:30am Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda
11:30am English service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda, Chairperson: Hoshina Seki, Greeter: Yoriko Fujita, Music: Bryan Louie
1pm Adult Buddhist Association meeting
May 14, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Buddhist Chanting and Meditation
May 18, Sunday 11:30 am Gotan-e Service for Shinran Shonin, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda, Chairperson: Keiko Ohtaka, Greeter: Kyoko Nishiyama, Music: Yuki Masu
May 21, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Buddhist Chanting and Meditation
May 25, Sunday 10:30am Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda
11:30am English service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda, Chairperson: Arthur Johnson, Greeter: Sumiko Hasegawa, Music: Dai Miyazaki
May 26, Monday Mt. Olivet and Cypress Hills Cemetery service
May 28, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Buddhist Chanting and Meditation
June 1, Sunday 11:30am Shotsuki Hoyo
1pm Religious Education Department meeting
June 4, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Buddhist Chanting and Meditation
June 5, Thursday 7-8:30pm Howakai Japanese Study Group with Rev. Earl Ikeda
June 7, Saturday 10am-12:00pm Dharma Gathering & Study Class with Rev Earl Ikeda
June 8, Sunday 10:30am Japanese Service
11:30am English service
1pm Adult Buddhist Association meeting
June 11, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Buddhist Chanting and Meditation
June 15, Sunday 10:30am Japanese Service
11:30am English service
1pm Tachibana Dance Recital
June 18, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Buddhist Chanting and Meditation
June 22, Sunday 10:30am Japanese Service
11:30am English service
1pm Board meeting
June 25, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Buddhist Chanting and Meditation

Copyright © 2014 New York Buddhist Church. Please do not reuse content without permission.