Home
  Calendar
  Programs
  Dharma
  Images
  Links
  Visit Us
  Contact Us

Calendar of Events

NYBC Calendar in Japanese (PDF)

July 2, Sat. 10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle
2:30-4pm: American Buddhist Study Center Program, "Asahara Saichi, A famous Myokonin of Jodo Shinshu"
July 3, Sun. 11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda, Chairperson: Nancy Okada, greeter: Kyoko Nishiyama, music: Yuki Masu
1pm: Religious Education Dept. meeting
1:30pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
July 5, Tue. 6:30-8pm: Bon Dance Practice
July 6, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
July 7, Thu. 6:30-8pm: Bon Dance Practice
July 9, Sat. 10-12:00pm: Book Discussion and Dharmachat
July 10, Sun. 10:30am: Short Combined Service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda
12:30pm: Bon Dance Festival in Bryant Park
July 13, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
July 14, Thu. 7-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
July 16, Sat. Seabrook Buddhist Temple Bon Dance Festival, gather for bus at 12:30pm
July 17, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: MA Cheryl Ikemiya, Chairperson: Hector Cordero, greeter: Hiroki Hasegawa, music: Ukulele String Group
12-4:00pm: Shiatsu Fundraiser for Kumamoto Relief (2nd floor, by appointment), view a flyer (PDF)
July 20, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
July 23, Sat. 1:30pm: Obon Memorial Service, Willow Grove Cemetery, New Brunswick, NJ
July 24, Sun. 10:30am: Hatsubon Service
11:30am: Obon Service and Rev. Hozen Seki Memorial Service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda, Chairperson: Tony Armstrong, greeter: Kyomi Guido, music: Nobuko Yoriko Fujita
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
July 27, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
July 31, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: Rev Earl Ikeda, Chairperson: Tony Armstrong, Greeter: Yoriko Fujita, Music: Dai Miyazaki
Aug. 3, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Aug. 4, Thu. 7-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
Aug. 6, Sat. 10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle
2:30-4pm: American Buddhist Study Center Program
Aug. 7, Sun. 11am: Hiroshima & Nagasaki Memorial Service
11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
1pm: Adult Buddhist Association
Aug. 8-Sept. 5 Summer Break - Church closed
Sept. 2-5 Eastern Buddhist League Conference, Seabrook, NJ
Sept. 7, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Sept. 8, Thu. 7-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
Sept. 10, Sat. 10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle
2:30-4pm: American Buddhist Study Center Program
Sept. 11, Sun. 11am: 9/11 Victims Memorial Service (in front of Shinran Shonin statue)
11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
1pm: Adult Buddhist Association
2pm: JAQUWA 9/11 Memorial Concert Open to Public
Sept. 14, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Sept. 17, Sat. 10-12:00 pm: Book Discussion and Dharmachat
12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle
Sept. 18, Sun. 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: MA Matthew Wise
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
Sept. 21, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
Sept. 25, Sun. 11:30am: Autumn Ohigan-e (Equinox) Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
1pm: Keirokai Luncheon
Sept. 28, Wed. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Copyright © 2016 New York Buddhist Church. Please do not reuse content without permission.