Home
  Calendar
  Programs
  Dharma
  Images
  Links
  Visit Us
  Contact Us

Calendar of Events

NYBC Calendar in Japanese (PDF)

June 22, Sunday 10:30am Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
11:30am English service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Marc Grobman, Greeter: Sumiko Hasegawa, Music: Dai Miyazaki
1:30pm Board meeting
June 24, Tuesday 6:30-8pm Obon Dance Practice
June 25, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Chanting and Meditation
June 26, Thursday 6:30-8pm Obon Dance Practice
June 29, Sunday 10:30am Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
11:30am English service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Bill Redmond, Greeter: Cathi Redmond, Music: Yuki Masu
1-2pm Children's Taiko with Teddy Yoshikami
July 1, Tuesday 6:30-8pm Obon Dance Practice
July 2, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Chanting and Meditation
July 3, Thursday 6:30-8pm Obon Dance Practice
July 6, Sunday 11:30am Shotsuki Hoyo, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Mariko Kato, Greeter: Lydia Green, Music: Dai Miyazaki
1pm Adult Buddhist Association meeting
1:30pm Religious Education Department meeting
July 8, Tuesday 6:30-8pm Obon Dance Practice
July 9, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Chanting and Meditation
July 10, Thursday 6:30-8pm Obon Dance Practice
July 13, Sunday 10:30am Japanese service
11:30am English service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Richard Gross
July 16, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Chanting and Meditation
July 17, Thursday 7-8:30pm Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
July 19, Saturday Seabrook Buddhist Temple Obon Dance Festival
July 20, Sunday 10:30am Combined English/Japanese service
12:30pm Obon Dance Festival at Bryant Park
July 23, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Chanting and Meditation
July 26, Saturday Willow Grove Memorial Service at New Brunswick, NJ
July 27, Sunday 10:30am Hatsubon service
11:30am Obon Service and Rev. Hozen Seki Memorial Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Gertrude Kihara, Greeter: Yoriko Fujita, Music: Yuki Masu
1:30pm Board of Trustees meeting
July 30, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Chanting and Meditation
August 2, Saturday 10-11:30am Dharma Gathering and Study Class
August 3, Sunday 11am Hiroshima and Nagasaki Memorial Service
11:30am Shotsuki Hoyo Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, chair: Hoshina Seki, Greeter: Nobuko Kodama, Music: Dai Miyazaki
1pm Religious Education Dept. meeting
August 6, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Chanting and Meditation
August 7, Thursday 7-8:30pm Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
August 10-31 Summer Break - Church closed
August 29-31 Eastern Buddhist League Conference, Washington, DC (Crystal City, VA)
September 3, Wednesday 7-8:30pm Chanting and Meditation
September 4, Thursday 7-8:30pm Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
September 6, Saturday 10-11:30am Dharma Gathering and Study Class
September 7, Sunday 11:30am 9/11 Victims Memorial Service and Shotsuki Hoyo
1pm Religious Education Dept. meeting

Copyright © 2014 New York Buddhist Church. Please do not reuse content without permission.