Home
  Calendar
  Programs
  Dharma
  Images
  Links
  Visit Us
  Contact Us

Calendar of Events

NYBC Calendar in Japanese (PDF)

August 10-31 Summer Break - Church closed
August 29-31 Eastern Buddhist League Conference, Washington, DC (Crystal City, VA)
September 4, Thursday 7:00-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
September 7, Sunday 11:30am: 9/11 Victims Memorial Service and Shotsuki Hoyo, Speaker: MA Gary Jaskula, Chair: Tony DiTomasso, Greeter: Mieko Smith, Music: Nobuko Kodama
1:00pm: Religious Education Dept. meeting
2:00pm: 9/11 Memorial Concert by JAQUWA, featuring Masato Muto (koto, saxophone, vocals), Sally Uchida (violin), Kosei Takekoshi (piano, keyboard). Admission free, open to the public.
September 10, Wednesday 7:00-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
September 14, Sunday 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Mariko Kato, Greeter: Kyoko Nishiyama, Music: Bryan Louie
1:00pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
1:00pm: Keirokai Luncheon
September 17, Wednesday 7:00-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
September 18-20 Center for Buddhist Education / MAP (Minister's Assistants Program) Session
September 21, Sunday 11:30am: Autumn Higan-e (Equinox) Service, Speaker: Rev. Marvin Harada, Chair: Ruth Funai, Greeter: Chieko Iwaki, Music: Yuki Masu
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
September 24, Wednesday 7:00-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
September 28, Sunday 10:30am: Japanese Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda
11:30am: English Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda, Chair: Bill Redmond, Greeter: Yoriko Fujita, Music: Dai Miyazaki
October 1, Wednesday 7:00-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
October 2, Thursday 7:00-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)
October 4, Saturday 10:00-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class
October 5, Sunday 11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo
1:00pm: Religious Education Dept. meeting
October 8, Wednesday 7:00-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
October 10-12 Federation of Buddhist Women's Associations Conference, Irvine, CA
October 12, Sunday 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service
1:00pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting
October 15, Wednesday 7:00-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
October 19, Sunday 11:30am: Eitaikyo (Perpetual Memorial) Service
1:00-2:00: Children's Taiko
1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting
October 22, Wednesday 7:00-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
October 25, Saturday 10:00am-4:00pm: Autumn Festival
October 26, Sunday 10:30am: Japanese Service
11:30am: English Service
October 29, Wednesday 7:00-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Copyright © 2014 New York Buddhist Church. Please do not reuse content without permission.