The New York Buddhist Church



Copyright © 2017 New York Buddhist Church

331-332 Riverside Drive
New York, NY 10025
Phone: 212-678-0305
Fax: 212-662-4502

  

2017 Calendar of Events

July 1, Sat. 

10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class

12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle

2:30-4pm: American Buddhist Study Center Program 

July 2, Sun. 

11:30 am Shotsuki Hoyo Service

July 4, Tues. 6:30-8pm: Bon Dance Practice
July 5, Weds.  7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation
July 6, Thurs.  6:30-8pm: Bon Dance Practice
July 8, Sat.  12:30-2pm: Ukulele class and Strumming Circle

July 9, Sun. 

10:30am: Hatsubon Service

11:30am: Obon Service and Rev. Hozen Seki Memorial Service 

1:30pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting

July 11, Tues.  6:30-8pm: Bon Dance Practice

July 12, Weds. 

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

July 13, Thurs. 

7-8:30pm: Howakai Japanese Study Class

6:30-8pm: Bon Dance Practice

July 15, Sat. 

Seabrook Buddhist Temple Bon Dance Festival, gather for bus at 12:30pm

11-12:30pm: Adult Buddhist Education

July 16, Sun.

10:30am: Japanese Service

11:30am: English Service

1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting

July 18, Tues. 

6:30-8pm: Bon Dance Practice

July 19, Weds. 

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

July 20, Thurs. 

6:30-8pm: Bon Dance Practice

July 22, Sat. 

1:30pm: Obon Memorial Service at Willow Grove Cemetary, New Brunswick, NJ

July 23, Sun. 

10:30am: Short Service

12:30pm: Bon Odori at Bryant Park, NYC

July 26, Weds. 7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation lead by Rev. Sonam Wangdi Bhutia, Nepal Honganji
July 29, Sat.  10-4:00pm: "Shin Buddhism in the Land of Shakyamuni" with Rev. Sonam Wangdi Bhutia, Nepal Honganji

July 30, Sun. 

10:30am: Japanese Service

11:30am: English Service

Aug. 2, Weds. 

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Aug. 3, Thurs. 

7-8:30pm: Howakai Japanese Study Class

Aug. 5, Sat. 

10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class

12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle

Aug. 6, Sun. 

11am: Hiroshima and Nagasaki Memorial Service with Special Guest Eiko Otake

11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo

1:00pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting

Aug. 7 - Sept. 6

Summer Break - Church closed

Sept. 1-4, Fri-Mon.

Eastern Buddhist League Conference, Midwest Buddhist Temple, Chicago, IL