The New York Buddhist Church




331-332 Riverside Drive
New York, NY 10025
Phone: 212-678-0305
Fax: 212-662-4502

Calendar of Events

NYBC Calendar in Japanese (PDF)
 

Mar. 1 Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Mar 2-4 / H-S

BCA National Board Meeting

Mar. 2, Thu.

7-8:30pm: Howakai (Japanese Study Group)

Mar. 4, Sat.

10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering

 

12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle

 

2:30-4pm: American Buddhist Study Center: "The Monkey Pod Tree" book discussion, with Mamoru Funai (author)

Mar. 5, Sun.

11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo

 

1pm: Religious Education Dept. meeting

 

1-2:00pm Children's Taiko
2-3:00pm Adult Taiko

Mar. 8, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Mar. 11, Sat.

12:30-2pm: Ukulele Class and Strumming Circle

Mar. 12, Sun.

10:30am: Japanese Service

 

11:30am: English Service

 

1pm: Adult Buddhist Association meeting

Mar. 15, Wed

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Mar. 19, Sun.

11:30am: Spring Higan-e Service

 

1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting

 

1-2:00pm Children's Taiko
2-3:00pm Adult Taiko

Mar. 22, Wed

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Mar. 25, Sat.

10am-4pm: White Elephant Sale

Mar. 26, Sun.

11:30am: Rennyo Shonin Memorial Service, Speaker: Rev. Earl Ikeda

Mar. 29, Wed

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation