The New York Buddhist Church



Copyright © New York Buddhist Church

331-332 Riverside Drive
New York, NY 10025
Phone: 212-678-0305
Fax: 212-662-4502

 

NYBC Calendar and Events

 

Photo is of Hiroshima Nagasaki Day Memorial August 2011 


**Please note: 

The NYBC has resumed in-person attendance for Sunday services. Attendees must pass a temperature check, bring proof of vaccination, remain masked through service and while in the building. We continue to livestream our Sunday services and are grateful that so many of you are participating. You may join us on the NYBC Facebook Page or NYBC's YouTube channel.  

To join the Chanting and Meditation group that meets on Weds. online, please request link at nybc332@gmail.com

If you wish to add a loved ones name to the list that is read for Shotsuki Hoyo monthly memorial service, held on the first Sunday of every month at 11:30 am, please fill out this form and email it to us at nybc332@gmail.com 

  **Check out our Community Page (click here) to see what events are online at the Center for Buddhist Education!!!


 

 

NOVEMBER

Nov. 2, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation 

Nov. 3, Thurs.

7-8:00pm: Howakai (in Japanese) with Rev. Chiemi Onikura By

Nov. 5, Sat.

10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class

Nov. 6, Sun.  **(daylight savings time ends)

11:30am: Rev. Kan Memorial Service and Shotsuki Hoyo, speaker:  Rev Isabelle Shinjo Bernard

Nov. 9, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Nov. 12, Sat.  

11-12pm: Dharmachat with Rev. Gary and Rev. Isabelle

Nov. 13, Sun.

11:30am: Regular Service, speaker: Rev Gary Shobo Jaskula

Nov. 16, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Nov 20, Sun.

11:30am: Regular Service, Guest Speaker: Rev. Patti Nakai, Buddhist Temple of Chicago

1:00pm: Board of Trustees meeting

Nov. 24, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Nov. 26, Sat.

11-12pm: Dharmachat with Rev. Gary and Rev. Isabelle

Nov. 27, Sun.

11:30am: Regular Service, speaker: Rev. Gary Shobo Jaskula

 

 

DECEMBER

Dec. 3, Sat.

10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class

Dec. 4, Sun.

11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo , speaker:  Rev. Cheryl Joko Ikemiya

Dec. 7, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Dec. 8, Thurs.

7-8pm: Howakai (in Japanese) with Rev. Chiemi Onikura Bly

Dec. 11, Sun.

11:30am: Bodhi Day Service, speaker: Lama Pema Wangdak, Vikramasila Foundation and Palden Sakya Center   

Dec. 14, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Dec. 18, Sun.

11:30am: Regular Service, speaker: Rev Isabelle Shinjo Bernard

1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting

Dec. 21, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Dec. 28, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Dec. 31, Sat.  7-9pm: Joya-e (New Year's Eve) Service

JAN 1, Sun.  SHUSHO-e New Years Day