The New York Buddhist Church



Copyright © New York Buddhist Church

331-332 Riverside Drive
New York, NY 10025
Phone: 212-678-0305
Fax: 212-662-4502

 

NYBC Calendar and Events

 

Photo is of Hiroshima Nagasaki Day Memorial August 2011 


**Please note: 

The NYBC Board and the re-opening committee have created guidelines for resuming limited attendance, in-person attendance. Attendees must pass a temperature check, bring proof of vaccination, remain masked through service and while in the building. 

We continue to come together online for livestreamed weekly services and are grateful that so many of you are participating. You may join us on the NYBC Facebook Page or NYBC's YouTube channel. We will keep you informed about our plans to fully reopen to all public activities. For any emergencies, contact NYBC at (212) 678-0305. 

If you wish to add a loved ones name to the list that is read for Shotsuki Hoyo monthly memorial service, held on the first Sunday of every month at 11:30 am, please fill out this form and email it to us at nybc332@gmail.com 

  **Check out our Community Page (click here) to see what events are going on at the Center for Buddhist Education!!!


 


Nov. 3, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation 

Nov. 6, Sat.

10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class 

Nov. 7, Sun.  *(daylight savings time ends)

11:30am: Rev. Kan Memorial Service and Shotsuki Hoyo, speaker: Rev Gary Shobo Jaskula

Nov. 10, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation

Nov. 14, Sun.

11:30am: Eshinni-ko, Kakushinni-ko and BWA Memorial, speaker Rev Cheryl Joko Ikemiya

1:30 pm: Board of Trustees Meeting

Nov. 17, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation 

Nov. 18, Thurs. 

7-8pm: Howakai Study Group in Japanese

Nov. 21, Sun.

11:30am: Regular Service, speaker: Rev Isabelle Shinjo Bernard

Nov. 24, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation CANCELLED (due to Holiday)

Nov. 28, Sun.

11:30am: Regular Service, speaker: Dr. Nobuko Kodama

Dec. 1, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation 

Dec. 2, Thurs.

7-8pm: Howakai Study Group in Japanese

Dec. 4, Sat.

10-11:30am: Dharma Gathering and Study Class with Rev. Cheryl

Dec. 5, Sun.

11:30am: Shotsuki Hoyo, speaker: Rev Isabelle Shinjo Bernard

Dec. 8, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation 

Dec. 11, Sat. 

11-12pm: Dharmachat with Rev. Gary and Rev. Isabelle

Dec. 12, Sun.

11:30am: Bodhi Day Service, speaker: Rev Cheryl Jodo Ikemiya

Dec. 15, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation 

Dec. 18, Sat.

11-12pm: Dharmachat with Rev Gary and Rev Isabelle

Dec. 19, Sun.

11:30am: Regular Service, speaker: Gail Inaba, NYBC Board Chair

1:30pm: Board of Trustees meeting

Dec. 22, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation 

Dec. 26, Sun. **no service due to New Year’s schedule

Dec. 29, Wed.

7-8:30pm: Chanting and Meditation 

Dec. 31, Fri. 7-9pm: Joya-e (New Year's Eve) Service

Jan 1, Sat. Shusho-e New Year’s Day service